2017 Local Election Results


Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected​

At a Special Council Meeting held 23 Octo​ber 2017, the Kwinana Council formally elected the Mayor and Deputy Mayor for the next two years.

​Position​Councillor Elected
​Mayor​Cr Carol Adams
​Deputy Mayor​Cr Peter Feasey

Note: A Councillor is elected as Mayor or Deputy Mayor for a term of two years only, irrespective of the expiry of their term as a Councillor.

2017 Local Electio​n Results ​

The results of the 2017 City of Kwinana Local Election, held on Saturday 21 October, have been finalised. The final results are shown below.

​​KEARNEY, Merv​1,740​Elected (Term expires 16 October 2021)
PANNELL, Richard​813
RICKERT, Lauren​1,066
EVANS, Les982​
COOMBS, Charles​915
GREEN, Barry​1,038
MCCOY, Michael​1,653
ROWSE, Matthew​2,022​Elected (Term expires 16 October 2021)
ADAMS, Carol​4,009​Elected (Term expires 16 October 2021)
SCAMBLER, Douglas​1,411
JAMES, Jins​1,072
WARD, Mark​693
 JORGENSEN, Asti835​
WOOD, Sheri​1,502
DESMOND, Kevin735​
ALEXANDER, Ruth1,300​
LEE, Sandra​1,727Elected (Term expires 16 October 2021)​​

For further information about this election, visit the Western Australian Electoral Commission website​.

Page reviewed: 15 Nov 2017 5:15pm