Development Assessment Panel

​​The Development Assessment Panel (DAP), acts as an independent decision-making body which determines certain development applications in the place of the original decision maker (Local Government Authority and/or Western Australian Planning Commission). ​

The DAP is intended to enhance planning expertise in decision making by improving the balance between technical advice and local knowledge.​

The time, date, location and agenda of each DAP meeting are posted online five working days prior to the scheduled meeting.  Please visit the Western Australian Planning Commission's website to view meeting details.

Metro Outer Joint Development Assessment Panel (JDAP)

The City of Kwinana falls under the jurisdiction of the Metro Outer Joint Development Assessment Panel (JDAP), together with the Cities of Armadale, Cockburn, Gosnells, Joondalup, Kalamunda, Mandurah, Mundaring, Murray, Rockingham, Swan, Wanneroo and the Shire of Serpentine Jarrahdale. ​​

All Agendas and Minutes associated with the Metro Outer JDAP can be viewed here​.

The panel is currently made up of three specialist members and two Councillors from each local government authority. 

The current members are:​

Presiding Member

Mr Ian Birch

Deputy Presiding Member

Ms Sheryl Chaffer

Specialist Member

Mr Jason Hick

Council Members (City of Kwinana)

Mayor Carol Adams
Clr Matthew Rowse
Proxy - Clr Merv Kearney
Proxy - Clr Wendy Cooper

For further enquiries, please contact the DAP Secretariat on ​6551 9919 or via email. Alternatively, you can contact the City's Planning Department on 9439 0474 or email​.
Page reviewed: 26 Jun 2020 1:58pm