

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

City of Kwinana (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of Kwinana is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 Mayor
PENNY, Ivy
BRYSON, Jim
FEASEY, Peter

WINMAR, Barry

District 5 Councillors
FEASEY, Peter
SALAKJANI, Nasim
WOOD, Sheri
POMEROY, Keith
ACKER, David
CHAUHAN, Jag
LEAHY, Erin Kate
WARD, Inger
SERGEANT, Erin
BROWN, Michael James
HUTCHINSON, Peter

PENNY, Ivy

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

City of Kwinana Administration Centre, Corner Gilmore Avenue & Sulphur Road, KWINANA

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

Chief Polling Place:

City of Kwinana Council Chambers, Corner Gilmore Avenue & Sulphur Road, KWINANA

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the City of Kwinana Council Chambers - Francis Morgan Meeting Room, Corner Gilmore Avenue & Sulphur Road, KWINANA.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

