Kwinana Adventure Park Closure

Due to park maintenance, Kwinana Adventure Park will be closed to the public from Monday, 18 October 2021 to Friday, 22 October 2021. We apologise for any inconvenience caused, and look forward to welcoming you back on Saturday, 23 October 2021.

Close alert

Kwinana Lolly Run - when we'll be in your suburb

Kwinana Lolly Run - when we'll be in your suburb
3 December 2020

The Kwinana Lolly Run has taken on a new format for 2020. Over seven evenings in the lead up to Christmas, Santa and his helpers will be distributing lolly bags to the children of Kwinana.

To ensure you don’t miss out on the festive cheer, add a reminder to your calendar when Santa will be in your suburb. All events will happen between 4.30pm and 8.30pm. Listen for the music and the beeps!


Timetable:

  • Thursday, 17 December – Orelia, Honeywood, Wandi (rural)*, Mandogalup*, Anketell*
  • Friday, 18 December – Wellard (west of the freeway)
  • Saturday, 19 December – Calista, Medina
  • Sunday, 20 December – Leda, Homestead Ridge, Casuarina*, Wellard (east of the freeway)*
  • Monday, 21 December – Bertram
  • Tuesday, 22 December – Emerald Park, Sunrise and Providence Estates
  • Wednesday, 23 December – Parmelia

*Being undertaken by the local volunteer bushfire brigades, therefore dates are subject to availability of fire crews.

“While we appreciate this is a change from the traditional Christmas Morning Lolly Run model, we believe we’ve reached that sweet spot between safety and fun by spreading the Lolly Run across several days,” said City of Kwinana Mayor Carol Adams.

“By running across seven evenings, we’ll cover the City safely and effectively and give everyone a chance to join in the festive cheer.”

A Facebook event has been created for those wishing to come along and get updates about the Lolly Run. Head to the City of Kwinana’s Facebook page and see ‘upcoming events’ for details.