COVID-19 Update

From 6pm on Sunday, 16 January, masks are mandatory for Perth and Peel in all indoor public venues. For more information, visit the WA Government website

Close alert

Development assessment panels

Metro South-West Joint Development Assessment Panel

The City of Kwinana falls under the jurisdiction of the Metro South-West - Joint Development Assessment Panel, together with the Cities of Cockburn, Fremantle, Rockingham and the Town of East Fremantle.

Member Information

The panel is currently made up of three specialist members and two Councillors from each local government authority.

Presiding Member

Mr Tony Arias

Deputy Presiding Member

Ms Lee O'Donohue

Specialist Member

Mr Andrew Macliver ​

Council Members (City of Kwinana)

  • Mayor Carol Adams
  • Cnr Matthew Rowse
  • Proxy - Cnr Merv Kearney
  • Proxy - Cnr Wendy Cooper

Agendas and Minutes

All Agendas and Minutes associated with the Metro South-West JDAP are available via the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage website.

For further enquiries, please contact the DAP Secretariat on ​6551 9919 or via email.  

Alternatively, you can contact the City's Planning Department on 9439 0474 or email​.

How can we improve our website?Expand
Was this page helpful?